Holy Family Catholic Church

1510 Fifth Street            .
Missouri City, TX 77489

(281) 499-9688


Mon – Fri 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 noon
1:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Sat – Sun Closed


What are Sacraments?
Sacraments are an outward and visible sign of inward and spiritual divine grace.

There are seven sacraments in the Catholic Church:

What is Mass?
The Catholic Mass is the celebration of the Holy Eucharist which is the “source and summit of our Christian life” (Lumen Gentium, 11). At the Last Supper Jesus instituted the Eucharist. He changed bread and wine into His Body and Blood as an offering of salvation for all.

Following His command to “Do this in memory of me,” we celebrate the Eucharistic Liturgy and unite ourselves to Christ.